Is It Still You? – Last Chapter

November 2, 2011 at 12:56 am (Is it still you?)

“Hyung…” Kwon started as he laid down two bouquets in front of the graves.

“I know I have been a bad brother to you.  A selfish dongsaeng who asked for everything from you.”  He sat down.  “It’s been years but until now, I still miss you.  I’ve been trying to figure out what you meant back when you were alive.  But now I understand.”

“Kwon-ah, isn’t it funny that although we’re twins, we wanted each others lives instead?” Ok Yub said, looking over the window.

“Hah, what are you talking about? As far as I know you’re the reason why I have tons of women claiming to be my girlfriend without my knowledge.  If you only knew how many women come up to me just to slap me.” And he grinned at the thought.

“And I’m glad you part ways with them more gracefully than I can.” Then Ok Yub held Kwon’s hand that was on the handle of his wheelchair. “I know one day someone will come to you again and claim you as her boyfriend.  But I hope you’ll learn to love her back.  She’s a really nice woman and I think she fell in love not with me but with you.”

“Don’t tell me you went on flirting with other girls again in that condition!” he tried to joke the seriousness in his brother’s voice.

Ok Yub tapped his hand “Who knows she might be your first real girlfriend.”

“Hyung, you know why I don’t—“

“Yeah, and let’s not get to that topic, shall we?  But I gotta applaud you, someone fell for you the first time you met.  Like that someone I’m talking about.”

“Oh come on now, hyung.  You’re talking riddles again. Why don’t we go back to your room so you can rest?”

“Whatever you say, Kwon-ah.  But just… take care of her.”

“I promise to really take care of her for the rest of my life.”

Kwon then looked at the grave beside Ok Yub’s.  “How have you been doing?  Take care of hyung for me, will you?”  Then a tear fell down as he patted the grave like it was the person buried there.  “I miss you.  You’ve been a very special part of me.  I showed you a wrong selfish kind of love.  I know I’ve been such a selfish person to you but still, you’ve been a true friend until the end.”  His tears were now freely flowing.  “And I haven’t personally thanked you for that.” He was sobbing hardly when he felt a hand on his shoulder.

“Yeobo…”

Kwon quickly stood up as he saw GaIn.  He guided her as she tried to kneel in front of the graves.

GaIn bowed deeply at Ok Yub’s grave.  “Oppa, I’m here again.  I’m sorry that the last time I came here, I was so emotional I forgot to formally mourn for your death.”  She looked at Kwon, softly smiled at him before looking back at Ok Yub’s grave.

“Since it’s my first formal visit here, I’d like to apologize.  As I was away from Kwon before, I came to realize a big mistake I did to you.  I realized that I was unfair to you.  All the time we were together, you can say that I was unfaithful.” Then she looked back at Kwon again and held his hand.

“I fell in love with the first Kwon that I saw.  And it was carried on when I met you.  You gave me love that I think someone else really deserves, and I thank you for letting me borrow it for a while.” She laugh-sighed.  “Thank you for letting me borrow it until the real Kwon comes and give the love really meant for me.”  She looked at the grave beside. “Now I return it so you can give it to the real person you intend to give it to.”

Like Kwon, tears starts to well her eyes as she faced SeungAh’s grave “SeungAh-yah…”

“Unnie, don’t worry… you’ll be fine… I promise” SeungAh reached for GaIns hand.  They were in the ambulance.  She was only looking at the fainted GaIn in the corner of her eyes.  Half her body was badly injured as she hugged GaIn in trying to protect her moments before hitting the wall.

“I’m Son GaIn’s husband! Why can’t I see her?!” SeungAh heard Kwon’s shout in between her fainting condition.  She faintly smiled.  For him to claim GaIn his wife, he must be really desperate to see her.

“We’re sorry, sir. But you need to calm down.” Two male nurses were already stopping him from entering the emergency room while the other female nurse was trying to explain things to him.

“Don’t you know who I am?! I can remove you all from your jobs if you don’t let me through!”

“Calm down, sir.” It was the doctor. “I’m sorry but your wife’s heart condition is not good.  It might be better if you use your said ‘connections’ in finding a heart to replace hers than firing the staff here who are just doing their jobs.”

What the doctor said calmed Kwon a bit. “What about my friend? Where is she? How is she?”

“Too much blood loss.  We were able to stop external bleeding but some of her organs were hit and are bleeding inside.  I’m going to be honest, we’re not sure if she’s going to make it”

Without a word Kwon hurriedly ran to where SeungAh is. “SeungAh…”

SeungAh faintly opened her eyes. “Op…pa”

Kwon quickly wiped his tears.  He was not used to see her this weak. “Hang in there, okay?”

SeungAh moved her fingers to touch his hand. “I won’t make it, I know.”

“What are you saying?! You will!”

“Please… call the doctor, ask him to prepare the documents for… donation.”

“Donation? What are you… no.  No SeungAh! You can both go through this!”

“Quick, oppa.  Unnie’s running… out of… time.  I’m… running out… of time.”

“No one will die for the other!”

“But… I’m still going to… die.  So please… call them now.  Besides… I think it’s time… to be with him… now.  You won’t rob me… off this chance… will you?” she faintly smiled.

The doctor and nurses caught up with him.  SeungAh weakly looked at the doctor and told him her wish. “Doctor… kindly prepare the… necessary documents.”

“Komowo…” GaIn said as tears ran down her cheeks.  “I’m so sorry I was late in visiting your grave.  After the operation, I was in a coma for four years.  It was only now that I was discharged since I woke up last week.”  Kwon squeezed her hand as she hardly cried while talking.  “I was so surprised to find out what happened.  I wasn’t even able to thank you.  If not for you, I won’t be able to live with Kwon now.”  And she bowed deeply “Komowo, I promise to take care of your heart.  Now we’re one in loving the man of our dreams.  Thank you.  Although your heart is with me now, I hope you and Ok Yub can still love each other there. Jinja, Komowo.”

“Omma! Appa!”

Both looked behind as they heard a cute voice calling out for them.  Their son was going up the hill with Kwon’s parents.

“We can’t stop him.  He was excited to see his mom awake.”

Their son just stared at GaIn “Appa, she really really looks prettier awake.” And he held GaIn’s face.

“I told you, Sleeping Beauty just needs a kiss from her little prince charming.”

“Appa, if I only knew, I would have kissed her earlier.”

“They why didn’t you?” GaIn asked.  Call it fate, but it was after her son kissed her that she woke up.  She remembered how surprised she was to wake up and find out she gave birth in C-section while in a coma.

“I was so scared that you’ll break.” Her son held her face as well “You looked so fragile back then, omma”

“Then what made you kiss me?”

“Uhmmm, I was getting tired of appa always crying whenever we visit you.  He’s so big but he cries uglier than me!” the little boy frankly said.

“Well I’m glad you did.”

“Oh wait, omma.  I’ll just greet uncle and auntie.”  And the little boy went to the graves. “Good morning uncle! Auntie!  Thank you, thank you, thank you, very, very much for protecting omma and appa. Kamsamhamnida”

GaIn and Kwon held hands as they once again thanked the two special people who made their love possible.

Thank you…

___________________________________________

A/N:

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR FOLLOWING THIS FIC!

I know I’ve been such a troll writer leaving you hanging with the previous chapter.  I hope this finally closes all the questions left unanswered in the previous chapters.

Thank you for loving this fic until the end!  As a newbie writer, your all out support is very overwhelming!

Honestly, I was crying while I was making this chapter.  I think this was the most serious heavy drama fic that I’ve made.  It’s far from the usual romantic-comedy that I usually make.

I hope you get to love my other fics as well!

Love lots!

Peperopocky ❤

15 Comments

  1. suzane said,

    m i d first?thanks for ur update!!!!do produce more fanfics heheheh

  2. Nena said,

    Omg..finally u update this ff..well done and thank you so much..hope u continue to write awesome ff..fighting!!

  3. chloe said,

    awwww this is sad.. but dang i love this story so so much.. it breaks my heart as well as uplift it.. 🙂

  4. Tizzy said,

    :’) aigoo this is seriously touching~ thank you for making this fic!!! I’m gonna miss reading this!

  5. MieOppa aka Porpol Dino said,

    *cries~ finally u made a closure for this one~ it is bittersweet chapter indeed~ this one will be forever my fave story.. THANKS PW!! u really did a GREAT job as always~ im really2 cried while reading this chapter! plz continue to write rest of the fic!!! u r AWESOME!!! ❤

  6. athenarei said,

    I don’t know what to say … Wife lying in the hospital bed for four years, with no guarantee of ever waking up, having a kid, dead friend who sacrificed her heart ..Sigh .. Guess, having their son made it a little bit easier for Kwon.

    Another great work, Ash! *applause applause*

  7. Kraddark said,

    Aww~~ I really love this ending~ like there’s a tragic, but the tragic ended in one of the most beautiful way~ >.< thanks so much for ending this ^^ (i mean beautiful ending, nt tt I would hav wanted it to end)

    And 4yrs of coma! Woah~ but lil Kwon is so sweet n cute too~ yea, this ending is nt like the ur other ff, but I must say i like it as much, if nt better!

    Look forward ur other ff n pause,start, restart~~ add oil! my fav ff writer!

  8. AJ said,

    OMG! OMG! OMG!!!

    I was crying while reading your update!!!
    so sad yet happy at the same time. sad because someone has to die in order to save someone. happy because GaIn & Kwonnie was given a second chance.

    super love it!!!

    thank you very much for giving us a very good story. this story will be forever in my heart!!!

  9. shabana said,

    thank you for ur update…hope u can continue write awesome all ff..

  10. tylose said,

    Thank you, thank you and thank you for make the great ending. It’s very touching. You are a talented writer.

    I feel so bitter-sweet while reading this chapter. Poor Gain who has been sleeping for 4 yrs and pity Kwon who has been waiting for his wife to wake up. Their love is very deep. I really love it.

    Please keep writing great FFs for us.

  11. stegosh said,

    just simply thank you for make a happy ending for this fic ash :”)
    i love it<3

  12. Rùa.☻.№1 said,

    finally a happy ending<3

    thank you so so much unnie *-* I'm touched by Seung Ah~ and feel sorry for hating her before -'_'- yeah me too hopes she will find everlasting happiness there w her Ok Yub oppa

    this's really the most romantic fic I've ever read~~ and you know, I made my friendz who're not KkabLiner nor even Kpop fan read this~ and they all fell in love with your story heuheu jst so GREAT!!

    thanks again n mianhe if I flooded ur mentions before pestering for this loving last chap:P

  13. crabbielife said,

    “I was getting tired of appa always crying whenever we visit you. He’s so big but he cries uglier than me!” –> i can so imagine kwon sobbing hard beside her bed u.u it must have been very hard for him in 4years… omg imagine how happy he was when she finally woke up and accept him ;;;;__;;;;

    thank you for this ending, psycho writer… Im touched.. glad u dont make seung ah died as a bad and vengeful girl….. XD

  14. Sophannary Kong (@KSophannary) said,

    Komowo..for make a happy ending!!! i’m so touched by SeunhA’s donation. their first son is so cute as a little prince LOL….

  15. iamforeveiam said,

    WOW!! this was sooo touching and sad!! i had tears streaming down my fafe too TT TT

    lol…the kid saying kwon cried UGLIER than him was funny as heck! i bursted out laughing when i read that part!

    THANKS FOR THE FIC!!! GREAT JOB ASH!

Leave a comment